Hey night owl! Got a project in mind?

funkhaus / Creative Studio Rostock / Agentur für moderne Marken und Websites

About You Pangea Festival

It's Festival-Time. We created a fresh website and an app, that made the About You Pangea Festival during corona-times possible.

Client & Partner
About You Pangea Festival / Supreme GmbH / About You SE

Datum
from 2019

Deliverables
Immersive Experience
UI/UX Design
App Development
A/B-Testing

New Havn – Bühne bei About You Pangea Festival 2023 - Design by funkhaus.io

How to optimize
a festival

Challenge

This project demanded a multitude of skills from us. Creating a highly performance-optimized website, without compromising on design, was a priority. Additionally, launching an app that enhances the festival experience and reduces the need for a lot of printed materials, was a key objective.

Analyzed, improved & created

Implementation

Collaborating with the teams from About You and Supreme, numerous brainstorming sessions gave rise to new creative ideas. We analyzed, improved, and together created a fantastic visual presence. But it was about more than that. Previously, workshops and festival activities on the grounds were managed analogously; now, this process is entirely automated and digital. This not only saves effort but enhances the overall festival experience.

Mockup Design by funkhaus aus Rostock, Agentur für Marken und moderne Websites / Case Study About You Pangea Festival App & Website Projekt
Mockup Design by funkhaus aus Rostock, Agentur für Marken und moderne Websites / Case Study About You Pangea Festival App & Website Projekt
Mockup Design by funkhaus aus Rostock, Agentur für Marken und moderne Websites / Case Study About You Pangea Festival App & Website Projekt

The all-in-one festival app

A festival companion

The highlight for us was developing a standalone app for festival attendees. It was designed to replace the traditional booklet and large timetable boards on the festival grounds. Visitors could save their activities and favorite musicians, creating their own personalized timetable. Reminders and push notifications served as prompts to ensure they don't miss their workshops. Additionally, the digital map provided an overview of your location even offline on the grounds.

Let's recapour work

Our experience

This project required a diverse set of skills from us. Starting with numerous workshops with the client, we gained valuable insights into what goes on behind the scenes to provide a fantastic festival experience for 15,000 people. Drawing on years of marketing experience in the industry, we are grateful for the many opportunities to express ourselves digitally.

Up Next

Hotel Neptun

funkhaus / Creative Studio Rostock / Agentur für moderne Marken und Websites

Funkhaus
Creative Studio
Hero Bild

About You Pangea Festival

It’s Festival-Time. Eine spritzige Website und eine App, die ein Festival in Corona-Zeiten möglich macht. Wir haben es entwickelt und damit Prozesse neu gedacht.

Client & Partner

About You Pangea Festival
Supreme GmbH
About You SE

Aufgabenfelder

Concept Planing, Prototyping, UI/UX Design, UI/UX Writing, App Design, User Journey, Prozessoptmierung, A-B-Testing, Performance Analysis, Webdesign, App Development, Frontend & Backend Development

Zeitraum

Januar 2019 bis heute

Zum Projekt

Festival Website

Herausforderung

Dieses Projekt hat eine Vielzahl von Skillsets von uns abverlangt. Es galt eine sehr performanceoptimierte Webseite zu erschaffen, die auch beim Design keine Abstriche macht. Darüber hinaus galt es eine App auf den Markt zu bringen, die das Festival-Erlebnis verbessert und eine Menge Druckerzeugnisse spart. Mal wieder an die Umwelt gedacht. :)

Umsetzung

Gemeinsam mit dem Team von About You und Supreme sind in zahlreichen Brainstorming-Sessions neue kreative Ideen entstanden. Wir haben getüftelt, analysiert, verbessert und zusammen eine echt starke visuelle Präsenz geschaffen. Doch es ging um mehr als das. Bisher wurden Workshops und Aktivitäten des Festivals auf dem Gelände noch analog verwaltet, inzwischen funktioniert dies komplett automatisiert und digital. Dies spart nicht nur Arbeit, sondern verbessert das gesamte Festival-Erlebnis.

Bildschirmfoto 2022-03-15 um 12.15.37

Eine App als Festival-Begleiter

Das Highlight für uns war die Entwicklung einer eigenständigen App für die Festivalbesucher. Sie sollte das bisherige Booklet und die großen Timetable-Pläne auf dem Gelände ersetzen. Eine Menge graue Zellen wurden bei uns reaktiviert um ein App-Konzept zu entwickeln, was mehr kann als nur ein paar Inhalte anzeigen. Besucher können sich ihre Aktivitäten und Lieblingsmusiker speichern und somit ihren eigenen kleinen Timetable bauen. Reminders & Push Notifications haben dich auf dem Gelände daran erinnert deinen Workshop nicht zu vergessen. Und mit der digitalen Karte hast du auch Offline auf dem Gelände nie den Überblick verloren wo du gerade steckst.

IMG_3345
IMG_3349
IMG_3352

Unsere Erfahrung

Dieses Projekt hat eine Vielzahl von Skillsets von uns abverlangt. Angefangen mit einer Menge Workshops mit dem Kunden konnten wir viel lernen, was hinter den Kulissen steckt, um 15.000 Menschen ein tolles Festivalerlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wir konnten auf jahrelange Marketingerfahrung der Branche zurückgreifen und sind dankbar für die vielen Möglichkeiten uns digital austoben zu dürfen. Ein großes High-Five an die Pangea-Crew.

Weitere Projekte entdecken

DRAG